Pregnancy Blog 2: 31 Weeks

It’s nice to be in the single digits, four weeks left now.  I am not anxious for him to come early (I have too much to do before then!), but it’s good to know the time is getting shorter.  I got a chiropractic adjustment last week which helped with some of the aching in my sacro-iliac joint, but the yoga is essential to keep the pain at bay.

I had a cold a couple of weeks ago and was too exhausted to get to more than one class that week.  My body really paid for it.  I felt much more pressure in my rib cage and a lot of soreness in my left hip.  The first class back felt heavenly.  Every posture felt therapeutic, especially the back bends.  From the first half moon, I could feel the pain in my hip melting away.

Leave a Reply

