Pregnancy Blog 2: 38 Weeks

Two weeks left.  I can hardly believe it. We’re definitely ready to go.  The car’s packed, half of our stuff is at the birthing center and I even vacuumed the heating ducts this week.  Not that I’m nesting or anything…

It’s official.  I can no longer wrap my foot around in eagle.  I don’t know if it’s the spreading of my hips or just changes in musculature adapting to all of the changes in my body, but even second set I can’t come close anymore.

Definitely having a harder time sleeping.  Heartburn, rib pain, restless, but I know it comes with the territory.  I’m just trying to rest more during the day because I know I may not get much at night.  I’m getting very excited for labor.

Leave a Reply

